As if I didn't really did not know it, I officially do not like being cold. Took my son to the bus this fine south Florida morning and the thermometer read 33 f! I am not taking my morning run in this, no way, no how, nada. But, I also hate the other two alternatives - (1) run on a treadmill or (2) do nothing. Luckily I have the rest of the day to wait for the sun/heat to rise to a temperature that is at least above the shiver point. More later...
Update: Even though it was 48, I put on running tights, two shirts, gloves and a hat to run 5.2 last night. I mean come on, it was windy! Wow, how my blood has thinned since living in Florida. 6 years ago I was barely wearing a shirt in 48 degree weather in Michigan. I managed to run in 40 minutes despite the heartburn from Mexican food earlier in the day! Note to self, cut back on the Mexican food...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment